top of page

The Trials & Tribulations of a Non-Euphoria Watcher

by Izzy Halloran

Managing Editor


[originally published March 11, 2022]

 

I’ve been scared to say it out loud for a while, but I think I’m ready now...I don’t watch Euphoria.


It’s shocking, and it might even leave you speechless. It might even shake you to your core. As a Euphoria-presenting person, nobody expects this from me. And believe me, I’ve tried. But after the first episode, I could tell it wasn’t for me. I don’t need to watch a group of beautiful misfits struggle through high school while facing a plethora of real-life obstacles because… I lived it baby!!! Guys, hear me out. I’ve been Rue (sad, curly hair), I’ve also lived Jules (long legs, loose canon), and Jacob Elordi (himbo), Cassie (jugs), Maude Apatow (brown hair), and Dominic Fike (handsome and easy on the eyes). And don’t get me wrong, I usually adore these kinds of shows. I have seen The Secret Life of the American Teenager. One Tree Hill. Switched at Birth. Degrassi for G*d’s sake (it taught me everything I currently know). I haven’t told anyone this, but I even watched The Sex Lives of College Girls.


In our current day, it is rare to find someone else who does not partake. Euphoria content is all over my TikTok, Twitter, and Instagram. I can’t escape her. And yes, I do watch the content. And yeah, I might even throw a like at it. Maybe once or twice I’ve sent it to a friend, but that was because I needed to talk about how crazy that fight between Zendaya and Jules was.


Let’s just enjoy these next two years before Season 3. Let’s make these the best two years of our lives.

bottom of page